2017 & 2018 Lectures & Workshops

 

New England Camera Club Council (NECCC)
2017 Conference
Location: University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA
Dates: July 14, 15 & 16, 2017
Topic: Video and Audio with your DSLR

Shawn Carey
Plymouth Beach

 

Iceland Land of the Midnight Sun
Hunt’s Photo
Melrose, MA
Date: Thursday September 14, 2017
Time: 7:00 PM

 

Atlantic Puffin
Latrabjarg bird cliffs, Iceland

 

Iceland Land of the Midnight Sun
Mass Audubon North River Wildlife Sanctuary
Marshfield, MA
Date: Wednesday September 20, 2017
Time: 7:00 PM

Razorbill
Latrabjarg bird cliffs, Iceland

Tanzania: A Photographer’s Journey
Hunt’s Photo
Melrose, MA
Date: Thursday September 21, 2017
Time: 7:00 PM

Black Rhino, Ngorongoro Crater, Tanzania

 

Tanzania: A Photographer’s Journey
Essex County Ornithological Club
Peabody Essex Museum
Salem, MA
Date: Friday September 22, 2017
Time: 7:00 PM

Cheetah, Ndutu/Ngorongoro Conservation Area

Tanzania: A Photographer’s Journey
Mass Audubon North River Wildlife Sanctuary
Marshfield, MA
Date: Wednesday September 27, 2017
Time: 7:00 PM

Hippopotamus, Ngorongoro Crater, Tanzania

The Art and Craft of Bird Photography
with Michael Milicia and Shawn Carey
Hunt’s Photo
100 Maine Street
Melrose, MA
Date: Saturday September 30, 2017
Time: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Barn Swallow
Barn Swallow

A Wing and a Care
Mass Audubon North River Wildlife Sanctuary
Marshfield, MA
Date: Wednesday October 4, 2017
Time: 7:00 PM

 

Birds and Wildlife of Florida’s Gulf Coast
Mass Audubon North River Wildlife Sanctuary
Marshfield, MA
Date: Wednesday October 11, 2017
Time: 7:00 PM

Roseate Spoonbill
Roseate Spoonbill
Myakka River Street Park

Tanzania: A Photographer’s Journey
South Shore Arts Center
Cohasset, MA
Date: Wednesday November 1, 2017
Time: 7:00 PM

Cheetah, Ndutu/Ngorongoro Conservation Area

Tanzania: A Photographer’s Journey
With Shawn Carey and Dr Karl Zuzarte
Fall River Camera Club
Landmark
400 Columbia Stret
Fall River, MA
Date: Wednesday November 8, 2017
Time: 7:00 PM

Lion, Ngorongoro Crater, Tanzania

Photographing Birds and other Wildlife in Massachusetts and Beyond: Where, When & How
Mass Audubon Ipswich River Wildlife Sanctuaries
Topsfield, MA
Date: Sunday November 12, 2017
Time: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Atlantic Puffin
Atlantic Puffin

Tanzania A Photographers Journey
Newton Camera Club
Newton, MA
Date: Monday November 13, 2017
Time: 7:30 PM

Lion, Ngorongoro Crater, Tanzania

Tanzania: A Photographer’s Journey
Sanibel-Captiva Audubon
Sanibel Island, FL
Date: Thursday January 4, 2018
Time: 7:00 PM

Elephant, Tarangire Nationl Park, Tanzania

 

Tanzania: A Photographer’s Journey
Paskamansett Bird Club
South Dartmouth, MA
Date: Wednesday March 14, 2018
Time: 7:00 PM

Lion, Ngorongoro Crater, Tanzania

 

Take Control of your Digital Photos (Lightroom)
Merrimack Valley Camera Club
Location: Trinitarian Congregational Church
72 Elm Street
North Andover, MA
Date: Wednesday March 28, 2018
Time: 7:00 PM

Zebra, Ngorongoro Crater, Tanzania

 

A Wing and a Care
Hampshire Bird Club
Immanuel Lutheran Church
Amherst, Mass.
Date: Monday April 9, 2018
Time: 7:15 PM

                                                                                Norman Smith, Dr Stephen Kress & Tom Sayers

Tanzania: A Photographer’s Journey
Hartford Audubon
Location: McAuley Residence Auditorium
West Hartford, CT
Date: Tuesday April 17, 2018
Time: 7:30 PM

Giraffe, Tanzania

A Wing and a Care
Forbush Bird Club
Annual Dinner
Location: The Manor Restaurant
42 West Boylston Street
West Boylston, MA
Date: Thursday April 26, 2018
Time: 6:00 PM